Jack ThompsonJack Thompson is an international bestselling author finding voices in many genres. In addition to his popular Raja Williams mystery thriller series, Jack writes science fiction, political thrillers, paranormal romance and children’s stories (under the pen name Fun London).

According to Jack, whether reading or writing, what makes a story great is how well it communicates to the reader. Whether presenting him with a hero he wishes he could be or a villain he chooses to hate, the characters must relate to the reader on a personal level. A reader will leave a good story in an improved condition. He may have learned something new about the world or himself, or simply been well entertained. That’s why Jack writes.

The Raja Williams Mystery Thriller Series

In writing this series I wanted to create a character who was neither the down-and-out, tragic anti-hero nor a James Bond super spy. Raja Williams is a brilliant private detective with a strong empathic power and a sixth sense for evil that gives him headaches and steers him straight into trouble. He doesn’t carry a gun but he knows how to use one. Raja has an ethical code of conduct that his partner calls “Raja’s Rules.” Following his rules sometimes throws Raja into a worse tangle than he should tackle but, lucky for him, he has some very resourceful friends.

Raja’s partner, Vinny Moore, is a gorgeous hipster geek who prefers hacking computers to haute couture. Vinny once worked for the U.S. government until she purposely made herself more trouble than they could handle so they would cut her loose. She loves to push Raja’s buttons with the hipster lingo she is constantly picking up on the internet. Despite her teasing, Vinny is Raja’s best friend.

The button-down, Oxford-educated Raja Williams and the hipster, wild-child hacker Vinny Moore make a strange pairing but they work hand-in-glove to bring justice to those who have nowhere else to turn.

Each book in this series can be read as a stand-alone novel. –Jack

New Release

Tipping Point

Death by poison dart. Forest fires. Government greed. Murder is never simple.

When an environmental scientist studying indigenous tribes in the Amazon rainforest is murdered, Raja and Vinny are called to Brazil to find out why. Solving the murder takes them deep into an amazing world where nothing is small. Not the towering trees, the millions of species, or the human greed that threatens it all.

In a place where illegal soya farmers, wildcat loggers, and human traffickers run rampant, and wildfires burn the evidence, the question still remains. Who killed David Winters?


“What a fantastic book to read, takes you away from everyday reality at the moment.
The author has a real flair for creativity and his ability to write books that keep you so interested that you don’t want to put it down.”

“Another amazing Raja Williams book. Each one is a masterpiece…Try one and you’ll be hooked forever and ever.”


Kindle Edition $4.99:

Amazon US  |  Amazon CA  |  Amazon UK  |  Amazon AU

Paperback $15.99:


Read More


Raja Williams Box Sets

Raja Williams Books 7-9

“Powerful, engaging thrillers I could not put down”

If you like action-packed, fast-paced stories with unexpected twists and turns, humor and a touch of romance, then you’ll love the Raja Williams books. They can be read and enjoyed in any order.

Combined Price: $14.97
Special Offer: $9.99

Buy Now:  Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon AU
Kobo, Apple, Nook and More


The Mexican Way

An Awesome, Addicting Thriller”

A political campaign turned deadly. A little girl who saw too much. An honest cop who won’t let go. Sometimes justice needs a hand.

Read More

Buy The Mexican Way Now ($4.99):
Amazon US  |  Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon AU
Kobo, Apple, Nook and More


From the Author:

I’m writing a new series, Deadly Sins Thrillers, that centers on some of the major drivers that corrupt people’s lives: sex, greed, power, to name a few. These books will be a departure from my Raja Williams Mystery Thriller series which I consider a more light-hearted fare. There will be a crime investigation aspect with Detective Mike Stanton and his partner Detective Raven Goodleaf leading the charge. The stories will also include psychological suspense where I delve into the minds of those who are corrupted.

When Venus Rules is the first book in the series. I hope you enjoy it.  Jack Thompson

When Venus Rules

“Brilliantly done as a mystery within a mystery. I could not put this book down.” Amazon Reader

Is it a serial killer the FBI is hunting, a deadly and twisted blackmail plot, or something more sinister at work? Murder is never simple.

A rash of suicides among the wealthy elite in Manhattan goes unnoticed until a private investigator who was looking into one of the suicides ends up dead. Convinced there is something criminal going on, Detective Mike Stanton begins digging into the deaths and finds a mysterious young woman at the center of it all.

Without the NYPD to help him, Mike must figure it out on his own before he himself is ensnared.

When Venus Rules is a compelling, dark tale that explores obsession and the harrowing depths to which men fall when under its spell.

Grab your copy now ($2.99):  Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon AU 

Also by Jack Thompson



In this book you will find four of my favorite children’s stories suitable to be read to kids as bedtime stories or for kids to read by themselves.

“This is a collection of four tales to enthrall children and delight adults….valuable story of lessons to be learned and practiced by not just children, but perhaps many adults. I thoroughly enjoyed these stories written by a very talented author who promises to bring us more outstanding, creative tales.”

“Reading these stories, I was just as entertained as my children.”

Buy Funtastic Bedtime Stories Now

$3.99 (eBook):  Amazon

$9.99 (Paperback):  Amazon