Home

What makes a story great is how well it communicates to the reader. Whether presenting him with a hero he wishes he could be or a villain he chooses to hate, the characters must relate to the reader on a personal level. A reader will leave a good story in an improved condition. He may have learned something new about the world or himself, or simply been well entertained.

That’s why Jack writes.

* * * * *

What Readers Are Saying:

“A few weeks ago I caught an old episode of the Rockford Files on one of the gazillion channels that we have these days and it took me back to the golden era of detective shows on TV: Ironsides, Columbo, Kojak. They don’t make ‘em like that any more … or do they?
“Jack Thompson doesn’t stray far from the beaten track of the classic detective thriller: a rich heiress wants the death of her husband investigated but the police are denying that there was any evidence of foul play. Raja Williams takes the case – no payment required as he already has his own private jet and money to burn.
“In running e-thriller.com I get to read – or at least start – a number of books that follow this proven formula, but The Color Of Greed is well-written, has a good plot and the dialogue works. And yes, we would all like to be Raja Williams with a private jet and the ladies falling at our feet.
“Jack Thompson gives his readers what they want: a good plot with a central character painted in bold colours. Who loves ya, baby?!”

“fast, modern and good fun”

“a fun mystery with an old-fashioned feel to it. It reminded me of the older private investigator shows, like Columbo or even Magnum P.I. Raja is an Oxford-educated, independently wealthy man, who uses his resources to help people like Clarice. He drives fancy cars and has his own plane. But he cares about people and wants to help them. He’s a character you can care about.”

“Raja Williams is not the routine private investigator. Of Caribbean background, he is very wealthy, yet unassuming, an individual of real moral integrity and backbone. His business partner Vinny is a former hacker-turned NSA employee-turned hacker again, who can make any computer or database tap dance on the head of a pin, and find out anything there is to be known. The two of them function well as individuals, but as a team are unbeatable”

Read More about the Raja Williams Series

* * * * *

“As a fan of classic pulp science fiction, this book is my idea of a perfect way to spend an evening. Thompson’s style balances the adventure aspects with the cerebral and gets the mix just right.
“When a crew of astronauts discover a metallic box of mystery discs on Mars, it leads them to decode their messages and uncover an epic story of life on the faraway but Earthlike planet Plixon. Plixon is very much a dystopian civilization, where everything – even the food one eats or how long one lives before being “deleted” – is controlled by a supercomputer called the Godmachine. Thompson delineates the characters and the action with cinematic clarity, and keeps the reader turning pages. Unlike many modern authors of dystopian fiction who clearly take glee in the misery they heap upon their characters, Thompson writes about a grim future with a ray of hope and a cautionary message for mankind.”

“This book was so enjoyable that I would watch it as a movie!”

“I couldn’t put it down! I haven’t read a sci-fi for years. Glad I bought this one. It is also a good commentary on the state of our world, strong parallels.”

“The author does a pretty good job of getting you into the heads of his characters, and an even better job of bridging the gap between science fiction and today with believable scenarios and created future technologies. While part of the present, and wrapped behind the veil of science fiction, I could see the influence of Orwell’s 1984 while reading this one.”

“I highly recommend this book for fans of Science Fiction and Space Travel, or for anyone who’s just looking for a quality book that’s fun to read.”

“Godmachine is a thoroughly entertaining story about a dystopian society similar to 1984, though not as dark. Mr. Thompson writes in a way that allows for a wonderful ease of reading, while his captivating dialogue propels the tale along nicely.”

More on Godmachine and other Science Fiction

* * * * *